Forex session hours:

New York opens at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm EST / 5am – 2pm PST
Tokyo opens at 7:00 pm to 4:00 am EST / 4pm – 1am PST
Sydney opens at 5:00 pm to 2:00 am EST / 2pm – 11pm PST
London opens at 3:00 am to 12:00 noon EST / midnight – 9am PST

Hours when two sessions overlap:

New York and London: between 8:00 am – 12:00 noon EST / 5am – 9am PST

Sydney and Tokyo: between 7:00 pm – 2:00 am EST / 4pm – 11pm PST

London and Tokyo: between 3:00 am – 4:00 am EST / midnight – 1am PST

Below are Forex market sessions and examples of the most active currency pairs for that corresponding session:

London/ New York sessions:

EUR/USD
USD/CHF
GBP/USD

Tokyo/Sydney sessions:

EUR/JPY
AUD/USD
USD/JPY
AUD/JPY

Sydney session:

AUD/USD
EUR/USD

The currency pairs above simply show you guys which pairs have the most volatility during those session hours. They are NOT a recommendation trade at your own risk

`

Forex Currency pairs that move the same direction.

Examples of same direction moving currency pairs

EUR/USD and GBP/USD
EUR/USD and AUD/USD
EUR/USD and NZD/USD
USD/CHF and USD/JPY
AUD/USD and NZD/USD

Typical inversely moving pairs

EUR/USD and USD/CHF
GBP/USD and USD/JPY
USD/CAD and AUD/USD
USD/JPY and AUD/USD
GBP/USD and USD/CHF

iMarketsLive CEO Christopher Terry’s Live trading room schedule

London session is Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday at 2-4am EST / 11pm to 1am PST You can join these by going to iMarketslive.com click on FREE Content
Then Live London session then click on the Webinar image.

The New York session is Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
at 8-11am EST / 5-8am PST
To access the NY session go to FXsignalslive.com then click on Live Trading Room.

`

Be Sociable, Share!